Image

I feel like my spring break will entail healing and resting. Instead of adventures I will be having misadventures because that’s my life. So here are my recent misadventures…

So, I finally have had enough with the rash or wound on my bottom. The GI appears to not know what to do with it. So I am going to see an infectious control doctor who specializes in wounds to see if we can heal this beast. It sounds so simple, but I just want to be able to wear underwear again – without pads or gauze or dressings. I want to be able to walk around my house in underwear/or room and not feel disgusting because you can see the wings of my pad. The doctor’s appointment isn’t until next week. Whoo, spending spring break at the doctors! But hey, if it helps I am down with that!

So, Monday morning my tooth hurts. No biggie, I think make a dentist apt asap for a cavity. If only life of a Crohnie was that simple. My tooth broke. Its a front tooth/canine tooth. Great. I get to start work day looking like a hillbilly. Not only that but the dentist cant get me in until next week. EXCUSE ME, did you MISUNDERSTAND that the tooth that is missing IS MY FRONT TOOTH! THIS IS AN EMERGENCY! Needless, to say I am going to see if I can find a new dentist! Geez. I need a partial denture ASAP. YEP, 28 years old and I need my first denture.

This is not the first tooth that has broken. I have had teeth problems on and off for the past 5 years. The dentist thinks i’s from the being on strong meds at a young age. So, beware!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more misadventures!

