This is a little out of my forte to be providing make-up tips. But I thought I would give it a go anyways. I struggle with acne all the time. I have had it all my life. It gets way worse, that time of the month and when I am flaring. So I am always trying to hide blemishes or the marks they leave behind because it takes me forever to heal. :/ But that’s the gut-wrenching truth about my skin issues with Crohn’s Disease  tho.

Anyways, I recently started using Almay’s tone with green and purple colors in it to “correct and perfect”. After that I used physician’s formula’s BB cream powder. The two together works wonders on hiding my redness and irritation. I don’t like to spend a bunch of time doing my make-up as I usually do it right before I enter work so I am not late. (If I did it at home I would find other things to do and be late or find time to change my outfit too many times lol)

I will show you a step-by-step pictures of what my face looks like throughout the process. No airbrushing or special lighting was used. I sat on the same spot on the couch and tried to catch the same angle. So here it goes.

The before. The chin line is where I get acne or inflammation/redness the worst.

Image

Then I applied a moisturizer because my face was dry. Then I applied the Almay tone.

Image

Then the BB cream powder.

Image

The final product with mascara and eye shadow 🙂

Image

The make-up products I used today!

Image

 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

