Image

Perhaps one of my favorite quotes is, “Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans.” – John Lennon I love this quote. I am guilty of making plans often enough. Sometimes I find myself saying, I want to “this or that” when I am feeling better. I have no guarantee that “feeling better” will ever happen. Maybe my health is as good as it gets, at least for now. Meanwhile my life passes me by.

I need to be out in life, “DOING“, whatever that means. Adventures. Walks. Concerts. Movies.Game nights. Just-getting-my-ass-off-the-couch-and-no-the-grocery-store-doesn’t-count.

In some way, I owe it myself to at least attempt to “do” something. Anything. Then I can at least say I tried or maybe have a great memory and how sick I feel/felt will fade away with time and only the positive will remain behind. When I was in high school, I did what I wanted despite how  I felt. I remember going to see my favorite local band at the theme park. I remember feeling aweful the entire time, I also remember how excited I was to see them live and right in front of them. Priceless.

Now I find myself, saying I will travel when I feel better. Skipping out on things because I don’t feel well. Sometimes, I just need to try. There will be some days, I will need to stay on my beloved couch because I will be that sick. Those days happen. Last Friday to be exact. That’s my reality. BUT I don’t have to stop living because I have Crohn’s Disease.

Thanks for Reading. 🙂

