images (2)

I stated the new year perfect in my opinion- at home sleeping in my bed. After years and years of always staying out and partying or struggling to stay awake (the past few years). I was at home all nice and warm in my bed. I did NOT make it for the ball drop and I am okay with that because that means my body was healing.

I have thought about what exactly I wanted my new years resolution to be and how I wanted to word it. I also wanted to put it in writing to hold myself accountable as well. I also wanted to write just one so that I could attain the goal rather than spreading my focus.

My new years resolution for 2015:

I will continue to research all possible avenues to provide myself the optimal healthcare. And I will not give up easily if I don’t see results right away ( I feel I have a history of giving up after a month).  I need to do what is best for me and make sure that I am taking care of myself- diet, managing stress, exercise, etc. I am my own best advocate and I know my body best. I hope to document my experiences, adventures, and lifestyle changes along the way!

Cheers to 2015!

untitled (17) imagesYBS1U7C4

