imagesNF9NQ274

I called my doctor the other da because I was feeling a lot of pressure in my abdomen. Very uncomfortable and felt it most when standing. Also, due to the circumstances of my job, when I felt that pressure I could not run to the bathroom which meant an accident. I called my holistic doctor because I was worried something was wrong. Turns out everything is okay. The bowels hold 5-10 labs of poop and my body is not used to holding poop in the colon. So that’s why I felt the pressure because my body is not actually used to working. I had accidents because my sphincter muscles are not used to holding and keeping in a heavier load either. How do I feel better then. Time and practice. I feel hopeful that things will continue to get better and my body will work function normally. But who knew you colon held that much weight in poop?

