images (4)

Well, it’s spring break and due to flaring I am taking a staycation this year rather than a vacation. Last year at this time, I was training to walk a half marathon for the first time for the CCFA (Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America) and also went to see my brother in North Carolina! But I feel a complete 180 from how I felt last year. I am on a lot more medicine with more pain, cramping, and fatigue. Thus, its a staycation for me and not in the sense that I will be taking day trips but more of resting and healing!

With that said, I want to make sure that this staycation is about REST and HEALING and that I am not overdoing it. I have to turn down offers to participate in activities that may wear me out. It can be frustrating at times that friends and even more so family, don’t understand the degree of fatigue I feel. E.g. going to the mall on day completely wipes me out of energy for the next day. So if I do partake in activities,  I need to them accordingly and make sure I have adequate recovery time.

Also on this staycation, I am making sure I take all my medications, supplements and probiotics! I haven’t been doing a good job at this lately because I haven’t been feeling well. But I need to get back into the swing of things full force!

So although this staycation isn’t ideal, it is  what I need right now and I am going to make the most of it!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

*photo compliments to google image search

