Yesterday was a hard day for me. I shit my pants at the mall. The worst of it is I didn’t even really know it happened. I felt some pressure but couldn’t feel if anything came out or not. But as I was walking around JCPenny, I could smell something “poopy“. 💩 I wasn’t sure if it was me or not so I went to the nearest bathroom and sure enough it was me. I had anotheraccident” and the biggest one to date. Fortunately for me I was wearing a extra long pad because it’s that time of the month and it caught it all. Otherwise – I am not sure what I would have done. I would have had to get rid of my underwear for sure but possibly even my pants. I was shopping alone so it would have been extremely difficult to buy new pants without someone noticing the immediate need for them! 

Needless to say, I did have some doubt about my upcoming ostomy surgery but not after this. I refuse to live like this especially when it keeps happening more frequently. This is not a way to live. Life with an ostomy will be so much better! 🙂 

Thanks for reading 🙂 

*image compliments of google image search 

