I just turned 31 this week! I had a nice relaxing day and even had a massage! With surgery  right around the corner, my mom paid to get my hair and nails and done so I would feel better about myself! Mom’s always know best! For the first time in a long time I actually felt good about myself. I love my new hair color!

 

I will only be 31 for a week and a day before I have ostomy surgery and become the “new” me. I am so ready for this surgery, even though I know that the recovery is going to be tough. I know that it will be worth it in the long run. I feel confident that 31 will be better than 30! I am determined to make it better and start LIVING again! I miss me- but that’s for another post!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

*last two images compliments of google image search

 

 

