Scared

2018 hasn’t started the way I would like. I started the first few days sick and at the end of the month ended up in the hospital for 3 days due to possible blockage/ stool stuck in small bowel. Only to return the day after discharge back to the hospital for severe pain- which now was an abscess the size of a tomato! I was in the hospital for 1 week and had a drain for 3 weeks. I am currently still on disability waiting to see what the next move is as I have two possible other abscesses in my last CT scan.

I am scared of the unknown. What happens next, the potential for more drains, changes of meds, and everything else that comes with Chronic illness.

I have delayed communicating with my GI in Cleveland until I know the full plan from my surgeon here at home. I am fearing knowing he’s going to say I failed yet another drug. I am no longer in remission, or the closest I have ever been to it. I am fearful of hearing the words I have active disease again. This is the fight that keeping on going. Every day is a battle.

I am scared, but I will win.

Published by jcrohnie715

Hi! My name is Jacquie... you can call me... Jacquie, Jax, Jack, JC, jcrohnie, or whatever other clever nickname you can come up with! :) I am always open to new nicknames. I recently turned 30 and I am not sure how I feel about it yet, lol. I also have Crohn's disease. I was diagnosed when I was 16 years old. It's been a roller coaster ride to say the least. I currently live my parents as I try to manage my health. I also have two dogs that I love more than anything. I intend to share my realities about living with Crohn's disease... even the gut wrenching details. I suffer from multiple GI and non-GI symptoms related to crohn's disease. I had surgery in 2007 to have 2 feet of my colon removed. I was in remission for 5 years and now symptoms are back as fierce as ever. I tend to find the humor in most of my everyday life- so I plan to share my humor with you. I plan to share the realities of anxiety and depression as well. I tried to be so resilient to both anxiety and depression... but the truth is it happens. It makes me human... not super girl! Which is good because I don't think I could sport spandex and a cape, lol. :) Anyways, I intended to share my everyday adventures and misadventures, diet and lifestyle changes, holistic approaches I try, medications, symptoms, and life with Crohn's! Happy reading and thanks for stopping by my blog!

4 thoughts on “Scared

  1. Ugh, so sorry you’re going through this. I just got over a Crohn’s flare, but it was nothing compared to what you’re dealing with right now. I pray you’ll get better quickly and for wisdom for the doctors caring for you. Best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, I am sorry that you are not feeling as well as you could. I wanted to share something that seems to be allowing me to eat anything with only mesalamine included as my med.

    ***I know everyone is very different***

    I became interested in the concept of the fecal transplant, but in a different way. I do this every Sunday BTW once a week for about 1+ years now.

    I fast on Sunday until dinner time. I drink a ton of water and take a linzess. This clears everything out like a colonoscopy prep would do. I then wait until all clear! Next, I try to fill up my GI with juices/smoothie and a lot of probiotics. I eat dinner at night finally, but the juices and probiotics just sit in the GI that is EMPTY!!

    That is the key – Empty- to overturn any flora imbalance. Doing this once a week give you a reset and never allows the flora to get out of control.

    This is like the fecal transplant in that you do the prep, go in for the procedure and they inject healthy stool into an empty GI to let it repopulate with good stuff.

    It is working and the doc told me to keep doing this – come back in 1 year!!!

    I only want to pass on what works and maybe – you never know, some idea could turn this around and heal you up!! :):)

    All the best!

    Nicholas Hayden Second Grade Teacher Hemby Bridge Elementary

    6701 Indian Trail Fairview Rd Indian Trail, NC 28079 (704) 296-6352 Ext. 4804 (Phone) (704) 882-1192 (Fax)

    Note: All email correspondence to and from this address is subject to public review under the NC Public Records Law. As a result all messages may be monitored by and disclosed to third parties. In compliance with federal law, UCPS administers all educational programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, disability or marital or parental status. ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts, opinions, experiences, and/ or support here...